Reviews

Lauren review

"The topics covered under the umbrella of Web Design were broad ranging, I found starting with the very…"

In 2-3 sentences describe the overall impression about the course.

The topics covered under the umbrella of Web Design were broad ranging, I found starting with the very basics of HTML to be very helpful, and the practical, hands-on way of learning provided a challenge which definitely helped the information sink in. A great, balanced mixture of theory and practical exercises.

What did you think about the trainer (experience, communication, skills etc)?

Extremely knowledgeable and patient, obviously an experienced industry professional. Communicated everything clearly and openly, with a good injection of humour, and were happy to answer any questions.

What do you think can be improved (facilities, teaching, course contents)?

I thought the balance of teaching theory and practical exercises was spot on.

How will the knowledge you gained during the course benefit you in your career?

I am a graphic designer who wanted to begin designing for web so the course has provided me with a much broader understanding of the process, from start to finish. Currently where I work there is a developer so it is unlikely that I will be coding but having a knowledge of the theory behind everything and what goes into it will be endlessly beneficial for my company and working relationships. I enjoyed the subject matter so much that I am going to continue practising in my free time and/or trying to convince my bosses that I want to code full time :)

Why did you choose Training Dragon for your training (price, course contents, location, meeting before booking impressed me)?

I have no experience in designing for web so wanted a course that provided learning from scratch but one that I could walk away from with practical knowledge. The website was easy to understand and the description of the course felt like the best fit out from the ones I had looked into. 4 days felt like a good amount of time to cover a lot. Location was perfect for me.

Lauren

Westhill Communications Ltd

09 Feb 2017
Rosa review

"The course has been fantastic, I only wished it was longer as I now want to continue learning and practicing.…"

In 2-3 sentences describe the overall impression about the course.

The course has been fantastic, I only wished it was longer as I now want to continue learning and practicing. I am very pleased that I booked it, best course I have participated in many years.

What did you think about the trainer (experience, communication, skills etc)?

Emiliano is a really great teacher; he knew exactly how to personalise the lessons to adapt to our level of understanding and he made the sessions enjoyable, playful and a real pleasure. He is an absolute master, but also has a lot of patience to deal with our many questions, however basic!

How will the knowledge you gained during the course benefit you in your career?

I will greatly benefit from the contents learned in the course. First, as a digital marketer, gaining further technical tricks on html, css and javascrip will help me maximise efficiency and aesthetics in all my projects.On a personal level, this course will allow me to set up a side business project which I have been planning to do for a while now. This course is a life changer.

Why did you choose Training Dragon for your training (price, course contents, location, meeting before booking impressed me)?

I found it online, and the price and duration seemed right.

Rosa

Osaka Tree Ltd

06 Aug 2015
Sophie review

"Very informative, great learning and a lot to take in. "

In 2-3 sentences describe the overall impression about the course.

Very informative, great learning and a lot to take in.

What did you think about the trainer (experience, communication, skills etc)?

Excellent. Very patient.

How will the knowledge you gained during the course benefit you in your career?

I will be able to modify existing websites and create new ones for my personal hobbies.

Why did you choose Training Dragon for your training (price, course contents, location, meeting before booking impressed me)?

Recommeded by a family friend.

Sophie

X-Claims

06 Aug 2015
Tim review

"A very well designed course, starting from ground zero. All the basics were covered and I feel equipped…"

In 2-3 sentences describe the overall impression about the course.

A very well designed course, starting from ground zero. All the basics were covered and I feel equipped and confident to begin designing my own sites. I had no idea how little I knew!

What did you think about the trainer (experience, communication, skills etc)?

Emiliano was excellent! His knowledge of the subject is incredible but kept it simple working at our pace. He took the time to ensure that we understood each topic before moving on and ensured that the content was reinforced through regular exercises. Thank You!

How will the knowledge you gained during the course benefit you in your career?

It has opened my eyes to the possibilities of web design. As I am embarking on a search for a new career, it has not put me off this line of work.

Why did you choose Training Dragon for your training (price, course contents, location, meeting before booking impressed me)?

If you're looking for Web Design training then you're going to look first of all at the quality of the vendor's web-site. The topics covered suggested it was pitched at my level, and the location (for me) was extremely convenient. You get what you pay for and I believe I have certainly had my money's worth.

Tim

09 Jul 2015
Rajnigandha review

"The course was mix of intensve classroom sessions topped with practical exercises on every topic, which…"

In 2-3 sentences describe the overall impression about the course.

The course was mix of intensve classroom sessions topped with practical exercises on every topic, which I quite enjoyed. At the end of every day I felt more and more confident about this new subject and was better equipped to understand the suject in furthur depth.

What did you think about the trainer (experience, communication, skills etc)?

Emiliano is an expert on the subject! Apart from being very detailed and thorough in his apporach, he was also very patient with us, dealt with all our queries well and made this complex topic understandeable in such a short span of time to begginers like me.

How will the knowledge you gained during the course benefit you in your career?

This is the stepping stone to all that I intend to do after this. Hence this course was absolutley critical to getting the basics right.

Why did you choose Training Dragon for your training (price, course contents, location, meeting before booking impressed me)?

Training Dragon has exactly what I was looking for in terms of starting a new career after a long break. It is not only making my knowledge current but also giving me the necessary skill sets for a career in webdesigning/development.

Rajnigandha

05 Mar 2015
Alex review

"Friendly, well-presented, a great deal of content which sometimes is only touched upon briefly due to…"

In 2-3 sentences describe the overall impression about the course.

Friendly, well-presented, a great deal of content which sometimes is only touched upon briefly due to time constraints.

What did you think about the trainer (experience, communication, skills etc)?

Excellent on all counts

How will the knowledge you gained during the course benefit you in your career?

I'm hoping it will allow me to do some web-design for my employer.

Alex

Josef Weinberger Ltd

05 Mar 2015
Nigel review

"The course was very profesionally run and the class proceeded at the right pace so that the information…"

In 2-3 sentences describe the overall impression about the course.

The course was very profesionally run and the class proceeded at the right pace so that the information could be both understood and absorbed.

What did you think about the trainer (experience, communication, skills etc)?

The trainer was extremely competent and it was clear that he was very knowledgeable in all the subject matter covered and was able to answer all questions in a clear and concise manner. Special mention is required to acknowledge the attention to the class to ensure that none of the students were left behind.

How will the knowledge you gained during the course benefit you in your career?

I will be able to proceed to the next stage of my career development which is in the direction of web applications.

Why did you choose Training Dragon for your training (price, course contents, location, meeting before booking impressed me)?

Having searched on the internet, the course seemed ideally suited to my current skill level.

Nigel

Public Health England

05 Mar 2015
Rhian review

"Incredibly intense for a beginners course, without prior knowledge of any form of coding I think would…"

In 2-3 sentences describe the overall impression about the course.

Incredibly intense for a beginners course, without prior knowledge of any form of coding I think would make this an unsuitable course. I found it very helpful, however I think doing these lessons over a number of weeks would have given me more time to 'get my head' around each element.

What did you think about the trainer (experience, communication, skills etc)?

Excellent trainer, very helpful and obviously very knowledgeable about all kinds of web design.

How will the knowledge you gained during the course benefit you in your career?

I will now have a better understanding of how my company's website works and will more efficiently be able to edit it. It will also allow me to look more towards web editing in future jobs.

Rhian

Hotel Chocolat client

15 Jan 2015
Joe review

"Well taught course, with good facilities to carry out practices and more. I think its a great course…"

In 2-3 sentences describe the overall impression about the course.

Well taught course, with good facilities to carry out practices and more. I think its a great course for beginners but also for experienced users if they want to further there skills as some content of the course is fairly advanced.

What did you think about the trainer (experience, communication, skills etc)?

A good trainer, with a lot of different teaching styles. Always happy to help, and give advice.

How will the knowledge you gained during the course benefit you in your career?

I have learnt many new skills during my time on the course that i can now take to my current job role. These skills will be put into practise and hopefully will allow me to one day create my own website.

Joe

National Portrait Gallery client

16 Oct 2014
Kyle review

"The course was great, I really enjoyed it and gained quite a bit of web-design skill. I am very happy…"

In 2-3 sentences describe the overall impression about the course.

The course was great, I really enjoyed it and gained quite a bit of web-design skill. I am very happy with what i learned on the course and am ready to learn even more on my own.

What did you think about the trainer (experience, communication, skills etc)?

Emiliano was/is a great teacher. He taught the class very well and has a great sense of humour, making him very approachable and easy to ask questions. He will not do all the work for you and makes sure you have learned befor he moves on to the next topic.

How will the knowledge you gained during the course benefit you in your career?

I am a freelance graphic designer who wanted to expand my skills and abilities so i can offer more to my clients. This course has allowed me to do that.

Kyle

19 Jun 2014
Chantal review

"Fantastic course with Emiliano, which covered a lot of subjects within website design."

In 2-3 sentences describe the overall impression about the course.

Fantastic course with Emiliano, which covered a lot of subjects within website design.

What did you think about the trainer (experience, communication, skills etc)?

Emiliano was really good, very instructive and thorough with the in and outs of web design.

How will the knowledge you gained during the course benefit you in your career?

It will help me to build my own website.

Chantal

Entemion Ltd

19 Jun 2014
Lara review

"The course felt very broad and complete. I've discovered a new passion for coding! "

In 2-3 sentences describe the overall impression about the course.

The course felt very broad and complete. I've discovered a new passion for coding!

What did you think about the trainer (experience, communication, skills etc)?

Very good trainer! Gets us through every steps and makes sure we all understand.

How will the knowledge you gained during the course benefit you in your career?

I will be using it a lot since I will be designing my own website.

Lara

Isharp limited

19 Jun 2014
Mike review

"Very good overall."

In 2-3 sentences describe the overall impression about the course.

Very good overall.

What did you think about the trainer (experience, communication, skills etc)?

I found the tutor very easy to understand, with an excellent level of knowledge and just the right level of explanation to grasp the key concepts.

How will the knowledge you gained during the course benefit you in your career?

I will apply to work and life.

Mike

Samsung UK client

09 May 2014
Kate Beavis review

"Really enjoyed the course and went from no knowledge of html or css whatsoever to being able to make…"

In 2-3 sentences describe the overall impression about the course.

Really enjoyed the course and went from no knowledge of html or css whatsoever to being able to make my very own website! Good foundation for further learning.

What did you think about the trainer (experience, communication, skills etc)?

Emiliano was very friendly and patient with us and made the course enjoyable.

How will the knowledge you gained during the course benefit you in your career?

I now have a thorough knowledge of basic html and css and will be able to build on that with further learning to be able to design and build websites for clients.

Why did you choose Training Dragon for your training (price, course contents, location, meeting before booking impressed me)?

Course contents and positive reviews. Also central location.

Kate Beavis

26 Apr 2014
Pedro review

"It did teach me a lot about HTML and CSS which I never thought I'd be able to understand. Most importantly…"

In 2-3 sentences describe the overall impression about the course.

It did teach me a lot about HTML and CSS which I never thought I'd be able to understand. Most importantly it showed me that webdesign is the career path I'd love to be taking on in a close future.

What did you think about the trainer (experience, communication, skills etc)?

Nice teacher and always willing to explain everyone's doubts. Very calm and with sense of humor.

How will the knowledge you gained during the course benefit you in your career?

i am coming out of this course being able to create simple website pages by myself and even though I need a couple more course on top, this one was very good start.

Why did you choose Training Dragon for your training (price, course contents, location, meeting before booking impressed me)?

First of all it came up as first result on Google results page and by reading previous students reviews I felt confident about the school, which made me go ahead for a meeting with the manager.

Pedro

10 Apr 2014